Board of Directors
Oscar J. Hilado Oscar J. Hilado has been Chairman of the Board of Phinma Corp. since 2003 and has been a director of the company since 1969. He also chairs the Executive and Nominations committees. Currently, he is the Chairman of the Board of various companies under the Phinma group including, Phinma, Inc., Holcim Philippines, Inc., PHINMA Energy, Phinma Property Holdings Corporation, and Union Galvasteel Corporation. Outside of Phinma, Mr. Hilado is also serves as a director of the following firms: A. Soriano Corporation, First Philippine Holdings Corporation, Philex Mining Corporation, Manila Cordage Corporation, Smart Communications, Inc. Digital Telecommunications Philippines, Inc. (DIGITEL), Beacon Property Ventures, Inc., Pueblo de Oro Development Corporation, United Pulp and Paper Co., Inc., and Seven Seas Resorts and Leisure, Inc. Mr. Hilado is a Certified Public Accountant, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Commerce from the De La Salle College in Bacolod and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Harvard Business School.
Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr. Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr., is the son of Phinma founder Amb. Ramon V. del Rosario, Sr. He is the President and Chief Executive Officer, and Vice Chairman of the Board of Phinma Corp., and the President and Chief Executive Officer of PHINMA, Inc. Mr. del Rosario sits as the Chairman of the different institutions under the Phinma Education Network, including Araullo University, Cagayan de Oro College, University of Iloilo, and University of Pangasinan. Within the Phinma group, he chairs Trans-Asia Power Generation Corp., Trans-Asia Renewable Energy Corp., Trans-Asia Petroleum Corp., CIP II Power Corp., Microtel Inns and Suites (Pilipinas), Inc., Microtel Development Corp., United Pulp and Paper., Inc., Fuld& Co., Inc. and Fuld& Co. (Philippines), Inc., while he is Vice Chairman of Trans-Asia Oil and Energy Development Corp., PHINMA Property Holdings Corp., and PHINMA Foundation. Well-distinguished in various fields aside from business, Mr. del Rosario is also the Chairman of the Makati Business Club, The National Museum of the Philippines, Philippine Business for Education, the Philippines-US Business Council, and the Integrity Initiative. Outside the Phinma group, Mr. del Rosario is a member of the Board of Directors of Ayala Corp. and Holcim Philippines, Inc., and is Vice Chairman of Caritas Manila and Trustee of De La Salle University. He served as Philippine Secretary of Finance under Pres. Ramos’ term. Mr. Del Rosario is a graduate of De La Salle University and Harvard Business School.
Francisco L. Viray Francisco L. Viray is currently the President and Chief Executive officer of PHINMA Energy. He is concurrently the President and Chief Executive Officer of Trans-Asia subsidiaries Trans-Asia Power Generation Corporation, Trans-Asia Renewal Energy Corporation, and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of CIP II Power Corporation. At present, he sits as a member of the Board of Directors of Trans-Asia Oil and Development Corporation, Araullo University, Cagayan de Oro College and University of Pangasinan of the Phinma Education Network (PEN), and Chairman, Pangasinan Medical Center, Inc. He joined the PHINMA Group in 1999 and became a director in 2013. He served as Secretary of the Department of Energy from 1994 to 1998. Prior to his stint in the executive branch, he was President of the National Power Corporation beginning May 1993. Dr. Viray served on the Board of Directors of Meralco, Petron, Holcim Philippines, Inc., and United Pulp and Paper Company, Inc.He obtained his Bachelor of Science and Masters in Electrical Engineering degrees from the University of the Philippines and his Doctorate degree in Engineering from West Virginia University.
Roberto M. Lavina Roberto M. Laviña – Senior Executive Vice President and Treasurer
Magdaleno B. Albaraccin, Jr Magdaleno B. Albaraccin, Jr. – Director
Victor J. del Rosario Victor J. del Rosario – Director
Corazon dela Paz-Bernardo  – Independent Director
Ricardo V. Camua Ricardo V. Camua – Independent Director
David L. Balangue David L. Balangue – Independent Director
Guillermo D. Luchangco Guillermo D. Luchangco – Independent Director